Thing 15: Finding scholarly videos and podcasts for teaching

joeycam

The moment I saw the title of this weeks’s Blog, I smiled, as this is were I have to stop, and without thinking, regale you with a thousand odd words of why I think Videos are so important in my teaching and why I strongly assume that without the use of videos, teaching will lose quite a lot of what can be very magical in a class.

Videos … what are videos technically and why do I deem them so important for teaching. Well, sometimes, to say the absolute truth, I actually had lessons were all I did was play videos from YouTube in class! … and the result? – Best lessons ever! But WHY? what is so amazing? It is quite obvious really … because many people love going to the movies, many people especially our young students, but not only 🙂 react immediately in a positive attitude when…

View original post 620 more words

Leave a Reply

